Skip To Main Content
Beaverton School District
Beaverton School District

Beaverton Schools

Budget Committee Vacancies

The Beaverton School District has two vacancies on the Budget Committee. The Budget Committee reviews the District’s budget and may recommend changes. The Committee conducts business in evening public meetings held between November and June. The Budget Committee also approves the Budget Document for the following school year and forwards it to the School Board for adoption by the end of June.

Individuals interested in serving on the Budget Committee are required to live in the zone they wish to represent. Candidates must also meet the following qualifications: 1) be a registered voter of Washington County, 2) have lived in the District for at least one year and 3) cannot be a Beaverton School District employee. Budget Committee members will be selected by the School Board.

The School Board Zones do not entirely match school attendance areas (you can find a zone map here). The Beaverton School District seeks Budget Committee candidates in the following zones:

Zone 4: School Board member Sunita Garg 

Term expires June 30, 2025

The District schools represented in this zone are: Aloha-Huber Park K-8, Beaver Acres, Errol Hassell, Hazeldale, Kinnaman elementary schools, Mountain View Middle School, International School of Beaverton and Aloha High School.

Zone 7: School Board member Tom Colett

Term expiring June 30, 2025

The District schools represented in this zone are: Barnes, Chehalem, Raleigh Hills, Raleigh Park and William Walker elementary schools, Meadow Park Middle School, Arts & Communication Magnet Academy and Beaverton High School.

CLOSING DATE: October 31, 2022, 4:00 p.m.

Those who wish to apply should fill out the application below, attach a letter of interest and resume.