Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Beaverton School District Budget Committee Seeks Volunteers

​The Beaverton School District has three vacancies on the Budget Committee and seeks a diverse candidate pool. These positions are in School Board Zone 3 (School Board member Eric Simpson), Zone 5 (School Board member LeeAnn Larsen) and Zone 6 (School Board member Becky Tymchuk). The District schools represented in these zones are:  

Zone 3: Bonny Slope, Cedar Mill, Findley, Ridgewood, Terra Linda, and West Tualatin View elementary schools, Cedar Park Middle School, and Sunset High School High School.

Zone 5: Elmonica, McKinley elementary schools, Five Oaks Middle School, Health & Science School, Bridges Academy, Early College PCC, Merlo Station and Hope Chinese Charter School.

Zone 6: Cooper Mountain, Hiteon, Nancy Ryles, Scholls Heights and Sexton Mountain elementary schools, Conestoga and Highland Park middle schools and Mountainside High School.

Individuals interested in serving on the Budget Committee need to live in the zone they wish to represent. The School Board Zones do not entirely match school attendance areas.  Zone maps are available on the District website.

Candidates must also meet the following qualifications: be a qualified voter of the District, have lived in the District for one year and cannot be a Beaverton School District employee.

The Budget Committee reviews the District’s budget and recommends needed changes. The Committee conducts business in evening public meetings held between November and June. The Budget Committee also approves the Budget Document and forwards it to the School Board for adoption by the end of June.

Budget Committee members will be appointed by the School Board.

Those who wish to apply should send a letter of interest and/or resume by Friday, September 28, 2018 to:               

Beaverton School District

Communications & Community Involvement Department

16550 S.W. Merlo Road

Beaverton, OR 97003

Or email to:

For more information, please contact the Communications & Community Involvement Department at 503-356-4360.